hasemnet.blogg.se

Minicom offline
Minicom offline






  1. #Minicom offline install
  2. #Minicom offline serial

#Minicom offline serial

The USB to serial device probably wasn't connected, therefore /dev/ttyUSB0 wasn't present, and I felt compelled to create it with sudo.

minicom offline

My problems were entirely self-inflicted because I had no idea /dev/ttyUSB0 would be created automatically. Note that I still needed to use sudo for reasons I don't understand.Īny idea where to go from here? Obviously symlinks are confusing the *** out of me. Everything I did with Terminal is shown above. To make the calculator work again, I merely connect to the virtual machine, send the file, and it's back to life. I select COM1 from the dropdown menu, connect both ends, configure the calc for SamBa Boot, hit Send, and I immediately get "unable to connect ". Sadly MySamBa still doesn't want to communicate. Then: I plugged it in and did the summary: ttyUSB0 magically appears when connecting the device.

minicom offline

#Minicom offline install

Deleting ~/.wine/dosdevices/com1 might also have been a bad idea, but I suppose I can always install wine again. Hope this was this, I concluded attempting to create /dev/ttyUSB0 manually was a bad idea which wasn't working anyway. Select serial port setup and pick serial device and set it to /dev/ttyUSB0 The permission error about writing to the /etc/minicom/minirc.dflĪlso if you run minicom with the -s paramter it will take you straight into the setup menu where you can With regard to your minicom problems you could try running minicom as root and you would not get

minicom offline

wine/dosdevices directory for these device symlinks. This is because the wine system looks in the. I am trying to avoid repeating that mistake. Obviously attempting to use MySamBa fails because I do not understand how Unix communicates to the serial port, and I already bridked one calculator due to my own ineptitude. If I attempt to store them Mincom replies "Error: Cannot write to /etc/minicom/minirc.dfl" Am not able to store Minicom's default port parameters.








Minicom offline